Two Week Notice

More like two week wait.

I am not real sure if I talked about it before on here, so forgive me if this is old news. About a month ago, my director of nurses (DON) was leaving my current job for a new place and she asked me to go with her. One, it’s a huge compliment that she considers me good enough to want to be my boss. Second, the opportunity is out of this world. I went and checked out the facility and all the benefits and weighed my options. I am going to work for the new place, cause like I said, the opportunity IS out of this world.

Not only am I going to be making $4.15 more than my current position, I will get more experience with more skills. Being a long term Alzheimer’s facility (where I am now), my position just doesn’t give me a whole lot of experience with skills besides wound care and behaviors. The new place has a rehab wing and a long term wing. On the rehab wing, they get all kinds of stuff like trachs, wound vacs, suprapubic catheters that need to be changed. All the cool stuff.

Leave a Reply

