First Day of Work

Ugh, I am exhausted. I really didn’t do a whole lot so I don’t know why I am so tired. Just orientation (I had so much about Alzheimer’s to relearn) and then after lunch I followed the CNA’s around. That was part of orientation so that I could get to know the patients, and I am not allowed to touch a patient until I have had 8 hours of orientation which is company policy. Tomorrow I will start training with the nurse. I will be on the 6a-2p shift tomorrow and then starting Sunday night, I will be on the 10p-6a shift. There is a resident who groans when he sleeps and it sounds like a ghost. No joke. It is going to make working nights super creepy! I have no clue how I am going to remember everyone’s name. NO CLUE. There are 51 residents. Oh get this, there are 4 house cats who live there! It’s like it was meant to be. Anyhow, I’m gonna make this short and sweet cause I have got to get things done and get to bed early since I have got to be up there at 5:45 in the morning.

Leave a Reply

