The Bachelor Sean Lowe – Episode 2

The second episode of The Bachelor was on last night, and it didn’t disappoint. I think I am falling in love with Sean. It’s just so soon…

I found this kiss leader board on The Bachelor web page. So funny.

Kiss Leaderboard

Kiss Leaderboard

On the second episode of every season, there are a few girls that I missed from the first episode. This is Jackie Parr, and man is she pretty! She did not get a date this week, which sucks cause it was her birthday! Booo, Sean.

Jackie Parr

Jackie Parr

Those earrings could be dangerous, just sayin.

Tierra LiCausi

Tierra LiCausi

So, the first one on one date is with Sarah Herron. Of course, Sean picked her up in a helicopter.

Kacie Boguskie

Kacie Boguskie

Sean and Sarah took the helicopter and landed on the roof of a 35 floor skyscraper. Why on earth would they do that? To free fall off of it of course. I couldn’t ever be on the bachelor because I would be the one that they pick for that date and I would have to tell them no.

Sarah Herron and Sean Lowe

Sarah Herron and Sean Lowe

After they fell from the roof, they had champagne and good conversation and Sean gave the rose to Sarah. She took it and sealed it with a kiss, which they just so happened to get up and place themselves in the best position to get the beautiful city in the background…

Sean Lowe and Sarah Herron

Sean Lowe and Sarah Herron

The second date of the week was a group date. Kristy, Amanda, Brooke, Lesley M., Daniella, Catherine, Robyn, Katie, Selma, Diana, Taryn, Kacie, and Tierra were all invited. Ya’ll gotta agree that Taryn looks like Chelsea Handler, right?

Taryn Daniels

Taryn Daniels

The first part of their date consisted of a photo shoot which was also a contest. The person with the best chemistry with Sean received their pictures on the cover of three Harlequin Romance novels. Kristy is a model and was the most excited. Anyone who says homegirl is alright in my book.

Katie Levans

Katie Levans

Of course there is drama. I have a feeling that, wherever there is Tierra, there is drama. By the way Tierra, extensions are not as bad as that disgusted look on your face…

Tierra LiCausi

Tierra LiCausi

I think Sean is catching onto Tierra’s real personality and I think that he probably isn’t going to dig it.

Tierra LiCausi

Tierra LiCausi

Don’t hate girls, don’t hate. Lesley Murphy got the first kiss of the night and there were some pissed off people staring at her.

Lesley Murphy and Sean Lowe

Lesley Murphy and Sean Lowe

At one point during the shoot, Tierra said that she was going to be aggressive towards Sean to show him what she wants. From what I saw, her shoot was pretty lame. Kristy got in there and worked it. It was so hot that some of the girls couldn’t even say anything bad about Kristy. She took the reigns and won the contest.

Kristy Kaminski

Kristy Kaminski

Ok, I love Kacie. I loved her in Ben’s season. She is funny and cute and for the most part super sweet. I still think that her and Sean would make a great couple. This episode made me think that the producers planted her there to stir up drama or at lease make it more interesting. She was in the middle of most conversations this episode and just seemed to be a little more vindictive than before. I guess we will see how it plays out. After the photo shoot, Sean and the girls go to have a pool party (even though they are all wrapped up in throws and look like they are freezing).

Kacie Boguskie

Kacie Boguskie

Here is another one who didn’t get much air time the first episode, but after last night I am really digging her. She is really really cute and super sweet.

Catherine Giudici

Catherine Giudici

Lesley M. and Sean go off to have their awkward conversation in the dark. Not sure what went on here, but I know that I am not the only person this annoyed by not being able to see them. Poor Lesley is really awkward and they both talk about kissing but I guess neither one of them wanted to make the first move. But no worries, Lesley M. gets her kiss before the night ends.

Lesley Murphy

Lesley Murphy

Much respect for Katie. She decides by the end of the night that this show isn’t for her and says goodbye to Sean. I don’t know if the mansion didn’t have any yoga mats or what. But really, I think it’s great that she thought enough of herself, Sean, and the other girls to back out and not drag it on.

Katie Levans

Katie Levans

I am thinking Kacie was a little buzzed by this time. And I don’t know what everyone is talking about, I love her hair. Sean gave her the rose to say that he was glad that she was here and that he really wanted to see where it would go.

Kacie Boguskie

Kacie Boguskie

Tierra was apparently mad that Kacie got the rose and stated that she wanted to punch her in the face… not nice Tierra.

Tierra LiCausi

Tierra LiCausi

The final date this week was a one on one with Desiree, who Sean is calling Des by the end of the night. I don’t know about Sean, but I fell in love with Des this episode. I think at this point, Des is the best match for Sean. For the date, Sean takes Desiree to a fake art gallery, where he plays a prank on her. I think I have actually seen this prank on one of those hidden camera shows. Desiree is left alone at some point and a “1.5 million dollar” sculpture falls and shatters all over the floor. Of course the whole thing is staged with actors and the sculpture does not cost 1.5 million dollars. I think Des reacts with this smile on her face when the sculpture falls because it was hideous.

Desiree Hartsock

Desiree Hartsock

Chris and Sean are watching from another room the entire time. What a couple little jokesters.

Chris Harrison and Sean Lowe

Chris Harrison and Sean Lowe

After the prank is revealed, Sean takes Des back to “his” mansion for food and deep conversations. They eat at the coffee table, so real. Except I never saw either one of them take a bite.

Desiree Hartsock and Sean Lowe

Desiree Hartsock and Sean Lowe

There is the hot tub! For a minute I was thinking that they must have sold it! Sean offers Desiree a rose and for a minute she acts like she isn’t going to take it. Sean actually looked sad… I love them as a couple.

Desiree Hartsock and Sean Lowe

Desiree Hartsock and Sean Lowe

The night wouldn’t be complete without a make out session in the pool.

Desiree Hartsock and Sean Lowe

Desiree Hartsock and Sean Lowe

Someone must have stolen Amanda’s Wheaties that morning. Something must have happened that we didn’t see because people don’t act like that for no reason, right? Maybe someone commented on the awful shoulders on that dress.

Amanda Meyer

Amanda Meyer

Diana Willardson and Brooke Burchette were eliminated this week. Diana made me sad on her exit interview. She said that she wasn’t enough for Sean. Diana is beautiful and successful and intelligent she is more than enough for any man. I hope she finds a great man soon.

Diana Willardson

Diana Willardson

I feel bad that I didn’t get a good pic of Brook at her exit interview. Her exit interview was impressive to me because so many times you see girls leaving in tears crying because they were so in love with a guy they hung out with a handful of times. You could tell Brooke was sad to go but she said that they love just wasn’t there. I just thought that was wise of her to say. Sometimes there are really great guys that come into your life but it never turns into love.

Brooke Burchette

Brooke Burchette

I love this show. I love watching the extravagant dates and the drama in the house and the friendships that spawn from the show! Can’t wait to see what’s in store next week.

Leave a Reply

