Randomness

1: I took my math test yesterday. The one I have to make a 95% on to stay in nursing school. I don’t have the results yet, and it pretty much killing me.

2: I took 2 finals (+ the math test) yesterday and I have 4 more and a check off next week. Ugh.

3: I am writing this from my backyard because I am out here with my NEW PUPPY!

20120922-184709.jpg

We adopted him Monday from HALO, which is an organization that goes and rescues dogs from animal control and places them in foster homes until they get adopted. He is about 15-16 weeks an they believe he is a Black Mouth Cur mix. He is such a great dog. His foster mom had house trained him already and had him sit, lay, and shake on command. He is just a puppy so he is extremely hyper and jumps and bites a lot. We are trying to teach him not to bite us when he gets excited. My cats are tolerating him but still won’t let him get too close.

Here he is sleeping with me 🙂

20120922-185407.jpg

His first trip to Petsmart.

20120922-185458.jpg

Sleeping on daddy.

20120922-185548.jpg

And his first dog tag 😉

20120922-185728.jpg

Having a dog is much different than having cats. It’s a lot of work, but we love him and all his energy!

One thought on “Randomness

  1. Pingback: Entering Final Semester!! | Kenda, SVN

Leave a Reply

