So Super Excited

Christmas is and will always be my favorite holiday, but I am SO excited about halloween this year! I don’t worship demons or anything but I have always loved to dress up as something I am not for a day and eat candy. This is the first time I have lived in a house where we will be getting trick-or-treaters! I have already been planning halloween for a few weeks 🙂 . I am a little broke this year #joblessnursingstudent, so I have found cheap decoration ideas on pinterest!

I have been saving toilet paper rolls for a couple of weeks now. I plan on getting glow sticks from the Dollar Tree and putting them in toilet paper rolls with eyes cut out like these to put in the bushes on halloween night.

I plan on dressing up also, and I have had my eye on this costume since right after last halloween. I saw it on another blog that I follow.

I have already started on this wreath 🙂

I really like this too, and don’t think it would be too hard.

I really like these but gauze is expensive so I will have to see if I can find some at the Dollar Tree lol.

Carving a pumpkin is a LOT of work, so I am really digging these pumpkins!

So yeah I am so excited and cannot wait until I have my own pictures to share!

One thought on “So Super Excited

  1. Wow! It looks like your Halloween will be loads of fun for you and any Trick-or-treaters that visit! I love the toilet roll eyes with glow sticks behind them idea! The pumpkin covered in lace is very nice – then after Halloween cut it up to make soup! Have a great time on your shoe string budget x

Leave a Reply

