Mean

There is a girl in my class and clinical group who is really mean. I really don’t think she means to be, I think she teases a lot. But it is hurtful and embarrassing sometimes. I was in a class with her previously and so we hung out at first because we knew each other and everything was new. It’s kind of like she found a weakness of mine and she just picks at it. Sometimes I think it is when she is feeling nervous or unsure of herself. I moped all day yesterday and I am blogging about this and then I am going to drop it, I am not going to waste another thought on it. But here is my song to her πŸ™‚

Anyhow I actually had a really great week. My clinical rotation was in a family practice physicians office and a community health center. Before this week I had no intention on working at a physicians office. I always hear how working for a physician is awful because they think they are kings, and really I had that experience of working for a DB physician. After this week though, I know they are not all like that. In fact, I believe that most are not. I liked the work, especially in the community health clinic, it was so busy! I loved that it was so busy and there was no low time. It makes the day go by quickly and if you have a difficult patient, you get them in and out and you don’t have to spend 12 hours with them. So, the a clinic/physician’s office is definitely back on the list of possible jobs after this program.

I am so ready for next year! It is going to be AWESOME. I have so many exciting plans. We want to buy a Jeep, buy a house, I will be working as a nurse, and we want to get pregnant next summer. In fact I am watching A Baby Story on TLC right now. The show makes me really nervous for labor but really excited for the outcome. And I pretty much cry every episode πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

But anyhow, I have lots of studying to do since I have three exams next week!

Leave a Reply

