Hard Work

Being completely honest here, I have never in my life worked so hard for my grades. I so proud to say that it paid off! I just finished the finals for first semester, I have gotten my grades and couldn’t be more ecstatic. I got 5 A’s and 1 B, well I would be happier if they were all A’s but I am still excited about my grades.

The last few weeks have been really hard on the class.We started out with 37 students and are down to 33. A couple left a few weeks into clinicals, and a couple the last few days as grades were being finalized. It’s really sad to see people leave, we have all gotten so close to each other. I see these people more than I see my family. We had a dosage calculations competency exam that you have to make a 90% or better in order to go to the next semester and you have two tries. Thankfully I passed but a couple of my closest friends failed it the first attempt. It is really scary to have to take that 2nd test because it’s your last chance. The day of the second test we all went to lunch and had drinks while they waited for their tests to be graded. Thankfully every one who failed the first one, passed the second one. I also passed med pass check offs, its a big important check off and I was really relieved that I passed it the first time. You also get two tries on the check off but the second try you can only get a 50%.

Well I have a week off before the second semester starts so hopefully I can update my blog again. I have given up on trying to keep it updated and even thought about deleting it but I do like to posts sometimes so I think I will keep it going for a little while longer. For now I have to go get groceries before it starts raining and come home and start cleaning up and getting organized for next semester 😛

Mess from finals

One thought on “Hard Work

  1. Pingback: Entering Final Semester!! | Kenda, SVN

Leave a Reply

