Last Day of Work and Nursing School

20120112-073600.jpg

Yesterday was my last day of work. It pretty much consisted of wrapping up loose ends, having a surprise luncheon, and sad good-byes. The night before I was so worried about my last day that I couldn’t sleep. I have a hard time with not working. I’m not real sure why. I know that we will be fine financially, it just scares me to not have a job. On my way to work I saw a shooting star! It was so bright and obvious that it had to be a sign. I believe it is a sign that I am on the right track. It made me instantly feel better about what I am doing.

20120112-073628.jpg

Shortly after I got to work, my husband sent me this cute picture of our kitty Thumper. Before work he kept following me around meowing at me to pet him. He is so super sweet.

20120112-073607.jpg

School starts in five days! I can’t believe it is so close. It is extremely exciting yet extremely scary. I have wanted this so badly and it is scary that so many people flunk out every year. I don’t know the exact statistics but I think it is safe to say that about half of students who start nursing school flunk out in the first semester. I worry that I wont be good at it or I wont love it as much as I think I will. It also scares me that I have six classes. I have not had to manage studying for six classes since middle school.  Throughout high school I only had four a semester. It’s been 14 years since middle school so this is going to be a huge change for me.

What else scares me is this:

20120112-074757.jpg

Thats just for the first semester…

I know I will just have to work hard and it’s achievable. I will be that half that graduates from nursing school, and I’m going to do it on the deans list 🙂

One thought on “Last Day of Work and Nursing School

Leave a Reply

