Christmas survey!

So I saw this little survey over at Me 2 We Est 2011 and thought it would be fun to do. I love Christmas and surveys!
 
Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hands down Hot Chocolate, and now I have easy hot chocolate with my Keurig! I love that thing.
 
Colored lights on tree/house or white? hmm I think both look good. I think it’s more about the way you decorate then the color.
 
Do you hang mistletoe? No
 
When do you put your decorations up? It differs from year to year. It used to be before thanksgiving but I keep getting later as I get older.
 
What is your favorite holiday dish? candied yams 😛
 
Favorite Holiday memory as a child? One year we went out on Christmas eve to look at christmas lights. There were 3 or 4 of us kids and we lived across the street from each other. On the way back we were coming down the street and Santa was running out of one of our houses. Santa came and left our gifts while we were out. My cousin went running after Santa but we guessed he flew away too fast because we missed him. I got the troll tree house that year 🙂
 
Thats not me but thats the tree house and it was the coolest!
 
 
When and how did you learn the truth about Santa? Um santa is real; see above Q&A
 
Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? I always begged to open early so mostly on Christmas eve if not earlier. I have never done well with surprises… I’m also a little impatient and spoiled 🙂
How do you decorate your Christmas tree? I used to always do color themes like last year was black and silver. But I really want to get a bunch of good traditional ornaments. I don’t have kids but I long for the keepsake kids hand-made decorations like my mom has from me.

Snow! Love it or Dread it? I love it. It doesn’t come often here (Texas), but when it does it’s like a break from life. Nobody goes to work, everything shuts down, and every single person makes a snowman. With that being said, I hate the cold. If it’s going to be cold it might as well be cold enough to snow.
 
Do you remember your favorite gift? See question above lol. The two I remember the most are the troll tree house and baby alive.
What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? Pumpkin pie
 
What is your favorite holiday tradition? Just getting together with family. It’s a day to relax and play.
Candy Canes: Yuck or Yum? They are ok. I usually don’t eat them very much.
 
Favorite Christmas movie? The Grinch with Jim Carey
 
Saddest Christmas Song? Christmas Shoes.
What is your favorite Christmas song? It’s a tie between Little Drummer Boy and Mary Did You Know.
One thought on “Christmas survey!

Leave a Reply

