What I Ate Wednesday


I had some yummy food today (Tuesday), and I am really excited to share!

For breakfast I stopped by Starbucks on the way to work and got some oatmeal and a Pumpkin Spice Latte. I get non-fat hold the whipped cream on the coffee. I also buy the tall, drink about half of it and then fill it back up with the (free) coffee provided at work.

I had a very hard to peel orange and a granola thin for my morning snacks 🙂

For lunch I had a turkey sandwich and honey greek yogurt with sliced almonds. Today was my first time trying sandwich thins and I love them! I don’t really see a reason to every by regular bread again. BTW do you like the halloween napkin I found at work? I am not really sure who’s it was so I hope it was sanitary 😉

My husband had to work late so I didn’t have to worry about making dinner for him. I have been wanting to try and make my own sushi ever since I saw Jenn @ Peas and Crayons‘ post on the angry jalapeno rolls. You can find her sushi tutorial HERE. I loved them! I made two different kinds. One with wild pink salmon (cooked), chopped mango, and cucumber. The other one asparagus, chopped mango, and cucumber. They turned out so good! My only tip is to make sure and use a REALLY sharp knife to slice the rolls. I wish I had taken a better picture.

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

    • I know! I was so glad to find out they were selling it. Mcdonalds sells it too now but I have not tried it yet. When I cleaned up my diet Mcdonalds was the first thing to go.

  1. So glad you left a comment…I couldn’t find the link for your blog anywhere…and I still have your old one in my reader! 🙂 Anyway…I LURVE those granola things…they are so good!! And I have been wanting to try the sandwich thins forever…not sure why I haven’t. BUT…I will have to add them to my shopping list!! You will have to come check out the new Kroger the next time you are this direction. SO excited for it to open on Friday!!

  2. Oooh homemade sushi! I really have to learn how to make sushi at home because there aren’t any good sushi restaurants near me. I’m spoiled having lived in Vancouver for much of my life, which has the best sushi outside of Japan, I’m sure. Now I’m in a smallish city in California and I’d have to go to San Francisco if I want a decent restaurant. Sigh.

  3. Homemade sushi. I love it. I really need to get up off my arse and go get some sushi making materials because I love sushi, just not the price at restaurants.

Leave a Reply

